Shows Like the Queen’s Gambit

Netflix releases with such carelessness some of its series that, when these turn out to be more than correct products, it almost makes you angry to see how the suspicious algorithm of the platform suddenly endorses it.

This has happened with The Queen’s Gambit, the miniseries based on Walter Tevis’ novel, which arrived in the catalog last October without much hype and is now among the illustrious top 10 of the catalog. Let's have a closer look at the show and don't miss out on our recommendations!

If you ask me, I don't really know how to play chess. Well, yes and no. I mean, I know the rules and I know how to play but designing a strategy eludes me. And with The Queen's Gambit, a superb period miniseries from Netflix, I admit that it makes me want to lea

Continue Reading Shows Like the Queen’s Gambit

Shows Like How to Get Away With Murder

How to Get Away With Murder was one of ABC’s most popular shows recently. It had over 3 million views on its final episode in 2020. This gripping show aired for six seasons. The show centers around a criminal law professor who teaches the class How to Get Away With Murder. From here, the professor and attorney, Annalise Keating (played by Viola Davis), selects a few students to help her with a real-life case. From here, the students learn dark mysteries that test many of their abilities and develop some shady habits themselves. Are you looking for a series to fill the void? Don’t worry, you have many options. Here are shows like How to Get Away With Murder.

Dexter

Dexter
Continue Reading Shows Like How to Get Away With Murder

Shows Like The Undoing You Can’t Miss

In 2020, The Undoing became HBO’s Most-Watched Series of the year. And it’s no wonder why. This show is filled with so many twists and turns, it’s easy to get sucked into the mystery. The Undoing is a mini-series based on the novel You Should Have Known by Jean Hanff Korelitz. The series follows a successful therapist (played by Nicole Kidman) who falls into an entanglement of disaster after her husband is accused of murder. It’s a classic whodunnit tale that will leave you glued to the TV. Since The Undoing is based on a book, there are no plans for a second season. But you can always fill the void with these shows that are perfect for fans of The Undoing.

Big Little Lies

Continue Reading Shows Like The Undoing You Can’t Miss

Best Shows Like Fargo: Our Top Choices

Netflix and Chill With These Incredible TV Series

Television has changed drastically over the past few decades. Families used to crowd around the old glowing box to watch their favorite shows at specific times. But with cable and satellite services becoming borderline obsolete, streaming services reign supreme. This change in how we watch TV has directly been altered by the way our lives have changed thanks to technology. How we watch TV has changed but what we are watching has also morphed into something completely different. Multicamera shows, like many of the sitcoms with a laugh track from the ’80s and ’90s, have become stagnant and boring. Single-camera setups have become popularized thanks to shows like The Office, Parks and Recreation, and Modern Family. It’s a more realistic, documentary style of storytelling that puts the viewer right into the action. Most big-budget TV shows that are out now are more like mini-movies. The stories are deep, the acting is

Continue Reading Best Shows Like Fargo: Our Top Choices

Best Shows Like Penny Dreadful: Our Top Selection

Every time I have to write a review, be it of a movie or a show, the first thing I usually think about is the virtues and failures of the subject of my analysis. However, there are times when I am faced with something so compelling that it is impossible for me to find faults that are not completely overshadowed by its praises, so, first of all, let me confess that... I love Penny Dreadful. Therefore, here’s everything you need to know about the show, as well as my favorite recommendations for your oncoming feast.

But let's leave the recommendations for now aside and let's focus on the real hea

Continue Reading Best Shows Like Penny Dreadful: Our Top Selection

Best Shows Like Brooklyn 99: Shows You Can´t Miss

Best Shows Like Brooklyn 99

Brooklyn 99

brooklyn 99 Brooklyn 99 is an American police comedy created by Dan Goor and Michael Schurr. The show follows a team of detectives that work for the fictional 99th precinct of the New York Police Department located in Brooklyn, New York. The show starts with a group of detectives that are headed by an extremely serious and newly appointed Captain and follows them as they solve cases and deal with their personal lives. Due to its comedic value and interesting characters, Brooklyn 99 has become a hit comedy cop show.

Parks and Recreation

Continue Reading Best Shows Like Brooklyn 99: Shows You Can´t Miss

The Miniaturist Explained: The Explanation You Need

During such revolutionary times and ideas which are growing day by day, it is important that from time to time we dig into our past.

Today I would like to present a very small series called The Miniaturist, starring some remarkable actors of recent years, which I have loved from the first second. This series comes with its entanglements and mysteries, and that's why I want to speak carefully about its context and what it all represents.

The abuse of power, the arbitrariness of religion, social conventions, the oppression of women, the persecution of unjustly called unnatural sex, and racism are recurring themes in real life and therefore in fiction.

Regardless of the era, no doubt. In fact, today, we still live these scourges in spite of evolution; it

Continue Reading The Miniaturist Explained: The Explanation You Need

The Best Netflix Thrillers to Watch Now – Top 2021 List

Best Netflix Thrillers to Watch on Netflix Now

There are many different types of thrillers, from action thrillers to psychological thrillers to supernatural thrillers. This is a broad genre for anyone to pick from. The most important part is that the movie or TV show elicits excitement and suspense. Below are 10 movies and 10 TV thrillers to watch now on Netflix

Movies

Velvet Buzzsaw

velvet buzzsaw Velvet Buzzsaw is a satirical horror-thriller that was written and directed by Dan Gilroy and produced by Jennifer Fox. The movie was released in 2019 to generally favorable but overall mixed reviews. The plot centers around a deceased man Vetril Dease’s paintings who are dis

Continue Reading The Best Netflix Thrillers to Watch Now – Top 2021 List